Money gets me down. if I had it my way I wouldn't have any of the shit. but since I am living in a fucking society where to be without money is considered to be without life, I am forced to deal with it for the time being. Nothing in the existence of mankind has caused more deaths and attrocities than the lust for power and the greed for money. Not much else seems to matter to some people and for them I am sincerely worried. We live in a materialistic society but the thing that is disturbing and ironic is that if I didn't live in a materialistic society then I would not be able to post this and bitch about it in this manner. Most societies, as far as I am aware, that are more focused on the self instead of the outer gainings of the world are slightly backward technologicalybecause of their lack of desire to compete in an ever growing technologicaly based capitalist society. For these countries to emerge to the capitalist world is a very difficult challenge, one that is forced upon them in many cases by outside forces. I personnally do not think that they should be forced to do so, if civilazations suck as occupied Tibet, Nepal, Sri Lanka, etc. are not allowed to stay as they are and emerge with their own peed into the materialistic world then they maylose those various traits that make their societies so special. And to change the capitalist countries into the something more inwardlyt motivated would almos certainly destabilize all of the governments of the western nations. Mot to mention that it is something that won't be allowed to happen by the power-hungry, greedy politicians and businessmen that control these countries.
Tuesday, August 05, 2003
Previous Posts
- We had the baby!!
- I'm bored and the baby shower went off with some m...
- It's raining its pouring everyone's cars are fucki...
- I'm Back From Vegas!
- Kitty trouble
- The Road to Vegas
- I finished Spellfire by Ed Greenwood
- Battle Royale
- The Hare Krishnas Came Through Town This Morning
- I'm fucking tired today man

